Lectric XPedition Electric Bike Review – The Best and Most Affordable Cargo Ebike Out

by freshlycharged

There is a new sheriff in town when it comes to cargo ebikes. The Lectric XPedition is the most powerful cargo bike we have reviewed and comes in at a budget-friendly price tag. The Lectric XPedition cargo electric bicycle is the perfect solution for anyone looking for a versatile and reliable way to carry passengers, transport goods, and even be used for food delivery services. The XPedition has a rigid compact design and can carry loads of up to 450 lbs, making it one of the most durable and heavy-duty cargo bikes on the market. In this review, I’ll let you know what I love and hate about the Lectric XPedition and why I think it is the best cargo ebike on the market. Click here for the current pricing on the Lectric XPedition Get the Essentials Package free while supplies last.

What I love about the Lectric XPedition?

  • Rigid and compact frame design
  • Ability to add a wide variety of accessories
  • Zoom hydraulic brakes
  • Quick-adjust system for the stem and handlebars
  • 450 lb weight capacity
  • 20-inch by 3-inch street tires
  • Backed by LECTRIC US-based customer service
  • Tons of torque to tackle any hill
  • Massive 48V 28Ah battery
  • Powerful 750 watt motor
  • Responsive cadence sensor
  • Metal fenders
  • Cable management
  • Quick-release passenger foot platforms
  • Adjustable seat that can fit all sizes
  • Stand up kickstand
  • Slime preinstalled in tires

Compact and Sturdy Design

One of the standout features of the Lectric Xpedition is its compact and sturdy design. This XPedition is built to withstand heavy loads and support up to 450 lbs. The rear rack, which is rated for 300 lbs, is perfect for carrying food delivery bags, oversized packages, and even up to three passengers.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.45.35 PM

Wide Variety of Accessories

In addition to its impressive cargo capacity, the Lectric XPedition also offers a wide variety of accessories that can be added to the bike to enhance its functionality. From baskets and cargo bags to child seats and fenders, this e-bike can be customized to meet your specific needs.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.56.51 PM

Powerful Motor

The Lectric XPedition boasts a powerful 750W motor with a peak output of 1310W and 85 Nm of torque. This makes it perfect for transporting passengers, commuting, running errands or just enjoying a leisurely ride.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.57.35 PM

Adjust the Lectric XPedition to any rider in seconds

The XPedition has a quick-adjust system for the stem and handlebar angle, allowing you to find the perfect riding position without any tools. The seat post is unique because it has the ability to adjust up to 17 inches with no tools. We have never seen a seat post with an additional telescoping effect. Click here for the current pricing on the Lectric XPedition Get the Essentials Package free while supplies last.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 9.44.41 PM

Lectric XPedition vs Radwagon vs Aventon Abound

  1. More Powerful Motor
While both the Radwagon and Aventon Abound have good motors, they don’t quite match up to theLectric XPedition’s 750W motor that can hit speeds of up to 28mph. This means the LECTRIC XPedition is capable of higher speeds and is better suited for longer rides or hilly terrain. Additionally, the XPedition’s powerful motor and efficient gearing make it designed to crush any hill with ease.
  1. Longer Battery Life
TheLectric XPedition’s 48V 28Ah battery life is also superior to both the Radwagon and Aventon Abound. It offers up to 150 miles of range, compared to the Radwagon’s 45 miles and Aventon Abound’s 50 miles. This means you can ride further without having to worry about charging your bike.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.42.31 PM

What type of sensor is on the Lectric XPedition?

The XPedition features a responsive torque sensor. In the past, we have not been a huge fan of torque sensors because they can have a pedal assist delay and have additional runoff after you stop pedaling. Lectric has the torque sensor fine-tuned so that there is minimal delay and no runoff when you stop pedaling.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.53.16 PM

Where is Lectric Bikes based out of?

Lectric’s warehouse and customer service team are in Phoenix, Arizona. I’ve had the pleasure to visit their warehouse and see their professional setup. All their employees are given two ebikes when they start so they can become familiar with how the product works and operates. One big thing I noticed while visiting Lectric was how happy their employees were. Happy employees equate to great customer service agents who love what they do. It’s refreshing that you can call Lectric and get a hold of someone in the US if you ever run into any issues or have technical questions.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.44.44 PM

How to unlock top speed on the Lectric XPedition?

  1. Hold down the +- to get into the p settings
  2. Use the + sign to access the P08 setting
  3. Press down on the power button to adjust P08
  4. Use the + sign to change P08 to 100
  5. Hold down +- to exit the P settings
Once you do these steps you will be able to hit speeds of 28+ mph
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.45.46 PM

What I hate about the Lectric XPedition?

  • Greyscale display
  • Shimano Tourney Derailleur
  • Seat could be more comfortable
  • Stock light is not that bright and no brake lights
  • No suspension
  • Keys don’t match up on the two battery version
The things I hate about the Lectric XPedition are minimal because of the budget-friendly price. You save so much money that you can always spend a little bit to customize it to your liking. The Shimano Tourney derailleur can be upgraded to a Shimano Acera for $24.99 on Amazon. The seat works fine but if you want some extra padding you can buy the popular Cloud 9 seat for $36 on Amazon. The stock light is weak so if you do a lot of night riding you will want to upgrade to the elite light from Lectric that can be swapped out in a few minutes or get a handlebar light for $26 on Amazon. The XPedition does not come with suspension but most cargo ebikes don’t have suspension. When you are carrying a load, you don’t want suspension because it can cause the bike to unstable, so you would end up locking it out anyways. Click here for the current pricing on the Lectric XPedition Get the Essentials Package free while supplies last.
Screen Shot 2023 03 07 at 10.55.50 PM

Conclusion

Overall, the Lectric XPedition cargo electric bicycle is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a reliable and heavy-duty cargo bike. Its compact and sturdy design, impressive cargo capacity, and a wide variety of accessories make it a versatile and customizable option for anyone in need of a dependable mode of transportation. When compared to its competitors, the XPedition’s superior performance, with a faster speed, bigger battery, and hill-crushing capabilities, make it the clear winner for those seeking a cargo e-bike.

Lectric XPedition Turris Discount Codes, Coupon Codes, and Pricing

Click here for the current pricing on the Lectric XPedition Get the Essentials Package free while supplies last. Click here to view all our coupons and discounts on scooters and other PEVs. Click here to view all the safety gear that Jimmy and I use. Facebook – Please join our eBikepedia Facebook group for the most up-to-date information. Interested in electric scooters, check out our gotscooter blog. Click here to check out all our coupon codes for other PEVs.

E-Bike Comparison Tool

Use our Freshly Charged E-bike Comparison Tool to evaluate this E-bike alongside more than 450 other E-bikes. Compare and organize bikes by factors such as price, pedal-assisted speed, battery size, weight, tire size, and more!

You may also like

Leave a Comment

We are Andrew and Jimmy, two guys who love personal electric vehicles, and we hope to share our experiences and reviews to help you find the best next PEV for your needs.

Copyright © 2023 Freshly Charged.